Operation: Social Media

Hello world of the internet,

Sadly, it has been a while since posting. I have excuses aplenty, mostly relating to my recent graduation (summa cum laude, not that I’m one to brag 😉 ). I am back at the blog, though.

I’m writing today on my new efforts towards social media. Though a millennial, my social media proficiency is subpar. The demands of a thriving social media empire exhausts me.

Now that I have graduated however, I am putting the majority of my time into my film career and have constructed a new schedule for posting:

Instagram: 1/day

Facebook: 1/day

Pinterest: 3/day

Twitter: 1/day

Blog: 1/week

All with the exception of Sundays, my (mostly) tech fast day. This is a step up from my daily intsa and otherwise spotty professional pages.

I’m organizing content on air table. I hope some day to afford hootsuite or a similar program, but right now I am rocking the starving artist life.

This is actually a pretty big undertaking for me so whoopee.

Independent artists, what is your experience with social media posting and how do you keep on top of it?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

